Whirlpool Corporation Reviews

Alle 3.414 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
2,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok place to work
Group Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Findlay, OH9 oktober 2019
Ok place to work, as long as you get along with the A/C's. Too much micro management. The best part of the day was going home at the end of the shift.
Pluspunten
Free t shirts
Minpunten
only 20 minute lunches
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great experience to have at a long age.
Internship (voormalige medewerker) –  Benton Harbor, MI8 oktober 2019
Great experience to work in a corporate world. I learned how to work with different people on one project. I got to meet people that I big names in the corporate world for Whirlpool.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Enjoyable job
General Laborer (voormalige medewerker) –  Greenville, OH7 oktober 2019
Overall I enjoyed my job, I worked sub assembly. I made rate on most of the jobs. Most of my jobs came easy to me, it was very fast paste, very few jobs were difficult for me to accomplish.
Pluspunten
enjoyed being there
Minpunten
they let me go
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
empresa boa de se trabalhar
auxiliar de produção (voormalige medewerker) –  Joinville, SC7 oktober 2019
Gostei muito de trabalhar nesta empresa... Gostaria de voltar se tiver vaga podem entrar em contato final do ano estarei de volta para Joinville
Obg!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fair
Mold Setter (voormalige medewerker) –  Marion, OH7 oktober 2019
Fair and understand i love the way they do this it's very helpful and Thanks and i would be happy to tell anyone to work at whirlpool and that the food at whirlpool can't be beat
Pluspunten
Easy
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stable work environment
GPO Industrial Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Findlay, OH 458407 oktober 2019
Through the years, Whirlpool has been a stable place to work. There are 2 main career paths: tech ladder or management. If you wish to move up the tech ladder, there seems to be a limit at Senior Engineer, when you work in manufacturing. There is little to no opportunity to advance beyond Senior Engineer. The only true path to move up once at senior engineer is to transition to management.
Pluspunten
Fairly stable through economic down turns
Minpunten
Not much opportunity to advance to lead engineer or beyond in manufacturing.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Employee Management constant engagement
Engineering Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Cleveland, TN7 oktober 2019
Good Communication carryover.
Benefits are standard and could be improved
Fair working conditions.
That's all I have to comment about Whirlpool
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good company growing more inclusive culture
Sr. FINANCIAL ANALYST-PROMOTION EXECUTION (voormalige medewerker) –  Benton Harbor, MI6 oktober 2019
Company cares about community involvement and investment, culture, and push to develop employees. Hope it remembers to value employees with experience and ideas versus just the youth who want to get promotions without the experience.
Pluspunten
Great employees
Minpunten
Can be clickish but feel its getting better
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok
ASSEMBLER (voormalige medewerker) –  Amana, IA5 oktober 2019
Very repetative, boring work. Not climate controlled so summer work is exhausting. Equipment and line seem out of date and inefficient. Breaks could be longer
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible work time with lot of work to launch best product.
Engineering Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Pune, Maharashtra3 oktober 2019
Good to have a flexible timing.
An organization continuously evolving in the field of Organization, Product & Process.
Exhaustive work with many stake holder to ask question than supporting execution.
Different approach towards Six Sigma.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
empresa agradável
ajudante de produção (voormalige medewerker) –  Joinville, SC3 oktober 2019
ambiente agradável, salário deveria ser maior para o trabalho feito pelo funcionário.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very well organized working space. Safety is the number one rule.
Line Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Tulsa, OK2 oktober 2019
Very well mannered people, respectful, helpful, just always there to help when needed. Very nice Cafeteria!!! And when I mean "Nice"...... I mean Very Very Nice!! Good food vending machines, biiiiiig!!!
Anyone that works there is very happy, no exaggerations
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Wasted four year investment
Assembly Team Member/Back-up Leader (voormalige medewerker) –  Clyde, OH2 oktober 2019
Whirlpool makes sure you and all other employees know that they are disposable. They are into conformity not diversity. Work hard and stand on egg shells for eight hours.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Buen ambiente laboral
ASESORA COMERCIAL (voormalige medewerker) –  Medellín, Antioquia30 september 2019
Un buen lugar de trabajo, con líderes caracterizados por su calidad humana
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Okay place to work.
Warehouse/Order picker (huidige medewerker) –  Plainfield, IN29 september 2019
A typical day at Whirlpool is hoping i have equipment to work with. Once i have a piece of equipment i can begin my work day. Work place culture is pretty good considering the fact i have to find equioment!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
bella esperienza
Logistic coordinator and transport planner (voormalige medewerker) –  Pero (MI)29 september 2019
Ho avuto la possibilità di vedere tutto il processo produttivo; ho avuto la possibilità di crescita professionale e personale.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall whirlpool is not a bad company to work for.
Senior Customer service specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Cleveland, TN29 september 2019
Overall Whirlpool is not a bad company to work for. The call center here and the management is not so great and I will not be going back. Great company.
Pluspunten
You can work from home
Minpunten
The management is poor and theirs no advancement.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
buena
Desarrollo de personas / Capacitación (voormalige medewerker) –  Equipo de recursos humanos28 september 2019
buena con desarrollo dentro de la misma, claro eso depende de la persona, estandares establecidos, lo unico es que si no cuentas con auto, tienes que caminar mucho para entrar.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
É uma empresa muito boa de trabalhar.
Controle de Qualidade (voormalige medewerker) –  Várias linhas de produção.28 september 2019
Temos possibilidades de crescimento. Através do plano de carreira.
Pluspunten
Facilita aos trabalhadores comprar seus produtos.
Minpunten
Refeitório longe para 30 min de almoço ou janta.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
AMBIENTE lavorativo pessimo
Impiegato d' ufficio (voormalige medewerker) –  Fabriano, Marche27 september 2019
Instabilità delle decisioni
Catena gerarchica lunga
Valutazioni delle risorse umane solo mediante sponsor nulla di realmente oggettivo
Immagine esterna diversa dalla gestione interna
Non attenzione al sociale
cinismo e opportunismo nelle decisioni sulle persone
Scarsa capacità decisionale del management a livelli medio alti
presupponenza
politiche commerciali e di acquisto sbagliate
Pluspunten
grande azienda..che tutela chi è vicino alla pensione
Minpunten
non attenzione al reale potenziale..formalità invece che sostanza nei giudizi
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Whirlpool Corporation. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,9
Gebaseerd op 3.414 reviews
51.262
41.153
3652
2195
1152

Waarderingen per categorie

3,8Werk-privébalans
3,8Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,5Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,5Management
3,7Bedrijfscultuur