Whirlpool Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 3.405 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whirlpool
Unloader/Loader (Former Employee) –  Greenville, OH23 September 2019
Hard , Strenuous , hot environment, , had to unload trailers by hand and place in skids, reach over your head, boxes fall on you. I would not return.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Engineer (Current Employee) –  SW London23 September 2019
Customers and their faults no longer company priority ,very poor management detached from what's really happening in the field,wages low,no job progression opportunity,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que te da oportunidade de crescimento
Operador de Produção I (Former Employee) –  Joinville, SC21 September 2019
Empresa multinacional
Grande porte
Pontual com salário
De bom relacionamento
Boa localização
Estabilidade de emprego
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing amazing nothing awful
Structures Team Intern (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MI20 September 2019
Okay company, friendly people. Benton Harbor is just a remote uninteresting place to work. The technical challenges also were not appealing to my skill set, but that's just me. I think there are some management issues at the low levels (upper management seemed good).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a means to an end
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Clyde, OH20 September 2019
The people aren’t a good role model area, there’s a lot of people that made me not want to show up and acted like they were still in grade school. A very unprofessional work environment if you’re just trying to get in and out without an ordeal.
Pros
wasn’t far from home
Cons
short breaks, lousy help, not a lot of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but the truth.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TN19 September 2019
I am retired from the call center. At times it was stressful, but we had fun times too. People are either going to you or not. They are diversified and dress code is lax to a point.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere in work
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Amana, IA17 September 2019
Good place to work even if it is a little bit far from my current residence. Good supervisor helping people improve their skills and their ability to work in team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor excuse for a factory
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, OH16 September 2019
Its ran by by supervisors who have never been on the production floor, when you have an issue they don't seem to understand whats wrong when you explain it to them. Another example of "i don't know how to do your job, but my book says you are doing it wrong"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and very stressful work enviornment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK14 September 2019
No life/work balance management was very poor and demand is absurd. 30 min lunch when ten mins is spent just trying to get to and from lunch room. They fired a lady cause her home got hit by a tornado and she had to leave cause her family was injured. They need union control
Pros
Overtime
Cons
No help for life to work balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently seeking weekend employment
Press Operater (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TN13 September 2019
I enjoy my position. I need more hours per week. The interview went good. I enjoy troubleshooting. Making sure parts are one hundred percent, no defects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo buono
operaia (Former Employee) –  Varese, Lombardia12 September 2019
Ambiente lavorativo buono... Io ho sempre lavorato in catena un po dura... Sopratutto con alcuni capi... Però alla fine è un bel lavoro.. Un azienda che ha dato speranza a molte persone... Dove sicuramente non sarò la migliore ma comunque mi impegno su tutto ciò che faccio.... E finché posso giocarmi l ultima carta lo farò voglio solo lavorare ora che sono molto serena e non ho nessuno più che mi rende nervosa... E poi alla fine come azienda mi è sempre piaciuta
Pros
La mensa
Cons
Pausa caffè
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place used to care about there employees
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Marion, OH10 September 2019
If you get hurt they don't want to pay for it and they want you to work overtime all the time because they can't get enough people to work there been there 21 years never seen anything like it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long standing history of community employment
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Marion, OH9 September 2019
One of the best paying jobs in the city for someone with a high school level of education. Nothing glamorous but also nothing too hard, cant complain it pays the bills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive
Quality Assurance Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TN9 September 2019
very repetitive, same job (activity) daily
no potential growth, extremely hard to move up or go to school
poor, when management isn't involved in the assembly line or problems on floor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but wanted the work from home
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MI8 September 2019
I worked with this company when they were trying to launch a work from home environment. I worked in the call center for training and then was suppose to go to work from home position but my circumstances prevented me from continuing withe the company.
Pros
clean place with nice folks
Cons
need a part time position from home was not possible at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
SERVICE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Chennai INDIA5 September 2019
Is very challenging everyday different of people different problems different address full challenging everyday
I love machine I love this job so I need this job thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager, Product Development (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MI4 September 2019
It is a typical corporate company. Some of the roles are good for work-life balance, Electronics and Procurement are busy functions. Product development is a good function to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Clyde, OH1 September 2019
They strive to make the facility a safe place for their workers, They also are working hard to make the jobs easier. the workplace culture isnt very happy or pleasant because the employees really doesnt feel like management has their backs.I learned the ends and outs about washers.
Pros
Goes out their way to take care of their employees safety and health.
Cons
doesnt listen to employees opinions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but cool place to work.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Amana, IA31 August 2019
I commuted and carpooled to work everyday. Some thought I was crazy for making that kind of Drive which entailed driving an hour and 20 minutes before and after work!... but you do what you have to do for a good job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK 7411730 August 2019
Fun and productive place to work. very good learning experience.Very good aand knowledgeable management who is willing to help whenever you need it. Very good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Whirlpool Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 3.405 reviews
51,3K
41,2K
3652
2194
1148

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,8Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,7Culture