Whirlpool Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 3.405 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formation et ambiance
CONSEILLERE COORDINATION CONSOMMATEURS (Former Employee) –  La Défense (92)21 August 2019
Les employés forment très bien, ils sont à disposition si on a besoin d'aide.
Le travail se fait dans la bonne humeur et est donc agréable à réaliser.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Melhor do Brasil
Assistente Logística Jr (Former Employee) –  Rua Olympia Semeraro20 August 2019
Foram quase 10 anos nessa grande empresa, de muita experiências e aprendizado.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer care specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TN20 August 2019
Whirlpool cXc is a good place to work. The hours may not always be ideal but the pay is good and benefits are good once able to go permanent with the company after working through Randstad for a period of time. Training could be longer to make sure all skills are learned but overall was a great experience and wish I could have stayed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Finance Leadership Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MI20 August 2019
Great company, warm welcome, very relationship oriented ( almost to a fault). Loved my time there was less thrilled about the location - everyone commutes in while BH is depressed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experiance
Senior Commodity Buyer - Plastic Injection (Current Employee) –  Fabriano, Marche19 August 2019
I learnt a lot professional and Personal skills. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of people complainging about the comnpany
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Marion, OH17 August 2019
Made for a very unhappy workplace, hardest part was listening to people complain all day. even the team leads and the supervisors hate the place....doesn't leave you much hope for your future with the company
Pros
good cafeteria, kinda high priced
Cons
insurance costs, and everyone is negative
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Greenville, OH16 August 2019
I worked in the warehouse, which was a little more laid back and more of a team environment. The entire shift worked together to complete a nightly goal. I got hired on there first through a temp agency then hired on full time within 2 months. Easy work, just physical.
Pros
30 min lunch you can leave
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa de enseres domésticos
Supervisor de Producción (Former Employee) –  Planta SUPSA15 August 2019
Exelente empresa para trabajar
Buenas prestaciones
Tiene transporte de personal para todas las areas.
Buenos vales de despensa
Y si no tienes faltas o retardos
Tienes muy buenas prestaciones personales y cambios de categorías automaticas cada 3 meses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Marion, OH14 August 2019
I only got to work there a week due to babysitting issues but I loved the job. The environment was great, people were great and I enjoyed the job that I did!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buenas instalaciones
Enfermera Industrial (Former Employee) –  Apodaca, N. L.14 August 2019
aprendí mucho acerca de la salud ocupacional
hice buen equipo con los compañeros de EHS
Pros
descansos negociables
Cons
el comedor muy lejos de enfermeria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito boa pra trabalhar
Assistente de Recursos Humanos (Former Employee) –  Joinville, SC13 August 2019
Ótimo ambiente e oportunidades.
benefícios e politica em favor do colaborador.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding experience
Trainer/Instructional Designer (Current Employee) –  St. Joseph, MI12 August 2019
I had a wonderful transition from teaching to training and being apart of the Learning and development team. I would highly recommend to anyone looking at jobs here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast
Assembly Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Amana, IA12 August 2019
Fast pace environment. They push you and breaks ar about 9 minutes. Break starts when you leave the line and starts back up right at 15 minutes. Lunch is the same way they treat you like a machine. I would never work for them again. I got hurt and did what they said and they didn't take care of me and fired me because I couldn't do the job. I hurt my back. The test showed a bulging disk and there doctor and nurse said I was fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MI12 August 2019
A great company to work for. Great benefits. Moving to a new location is the only reason I am exploring other options. Atmosphere is great and the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whirlpool
PTP Specialist (Current Employee) –  Łódź, łódzkie12 August 2019
Bardzo fajna atmosfera, super zgrany zespół.
Jestem bardzo ambitna i chciałabym pracować w innym dziale takim jak GL.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa ótima para trabalhar!
Gerente Senior (Former Employee) –  Joinville, SC11 August 2019
Super dinâmica, uma universidade, se aprende muito!
Pros
Salário e treinamentos
Cons
Empresa mais globalizada, precisa de muitas aprovações
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
Plant Utility Assembler (Former Employee) –  Amana, IA10 August 2019
I really enjoyed the work I did at whirlpool. I didn't enjoy how I was being treated by my team lead, and that when I went to management they didn't want to do anything about it. I turned in my paperwork to quit, and then wanted to do something then, but what they wanted to do was move me instead of the team lead who was causing the issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reviews
Materials Handler (Former Employee) –  Clyde, OH9 August 2019
a lot of the reviews I have read are from management , supervisors and people dating them and there family and buddy's as well so don't go based on it they also have company doctors that will side with whirlpool
Pros
ok place
Cons
management buddy's and family rule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with friendly staff and great hours.
Logistics Coordinator/ Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Wilmer, TX8 August 2019
Great place to work but never see or hear about anyone for promotion. Personally seeking a admin office job instead of forklift driver but if that's what your searching for this, is the best place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a pleasure working there, always changing atmosphere
Customer Service Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MI8 August 2019
I enjoyed my 10+ years at Whirlpool, it was a rewarding experience. I worked a 9:30-6 shift, with weekends off. The Leadership team as a whole is awesome and cares about you, as you advance it seems it does get much more competitive and more all for one attitude instead of what can we do get you advanced. Which I never could understand. I fully enjoyed my time at Whirlpool and would recommend anyone give it a try, given the opportunity I would go back, I would just want to have the opportunity to go elsewhere in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Whirlpool Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 3.405 reviews
51,3K
41,2K
3652
2194
1148

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,8Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,7Culture