YMCA Reviews

Alle 21.171 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good employment
Childcare (huidige medewerker) –  Honolulu, HI14 juni 2018
Good place to work. Like all jobs, it has its days and can be kind of stressful at times, especially during summer when the summer program has begun..
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and family like environment
Monroe - Childwatch assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Monroe, WA14 juni 2018
I had a very good experience working at the YMCA. When you walk in everyone says hello and are extremly willing to hear about your life and try to make a friendship. It felt very much like a family everyday.
Minpunten
Pay an hour
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Amazing Community
Child Watch Staff (voormalige medewerker) –  Boonville, MO14 juni 2018
I loved working here. I've learned so much from my experiences and the people I've met. The YMCA is like a city within a city where everyone is friendly and supportive. This is a great place to work if you're in school, as scheduling is very flexible and supervisors are understanding. Also good advancement opportunities, but the biggest promotions only become available once someone leaves, which doesn't happen often. Only work in Child Watch if you're good with/enjoy children. It can be tough to properly discipline and entertain them.
Pluspunten
Free membership, friendly environment
Minpunten
Three hour shifts
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Professional work enviroment
HR Assistant/Recruiter (voormalige medewerker) –  Aurora, IL13 juni 2018
Professional work environment, excellent opportunities to grow into a career flexible with college and educational goals and family events
great ethics and values.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Experience
Staff (voormalige medewerker) –  Toronto, ON13 juni 2018
It was a good experience because Teen Night was very easy to be in charge of and it wasn’t long hours so it helped be get home in time. It also was beneficial because i could exercise my communication skills
Pluspunten
Gym Time
Minpunten
Lots of noise
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Friendly, relaxed environment
Housekeeper (huidige medewerker) –  Stevens Point, WI13 juni 2018
Working at the YMCA was very dull. It was a very friendly atmosphere but the pace is very slow and there was minimal work to do at times. The work that is required to be done is very easy and can be complete in no time.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great co-workera and members
Personal Trainer/Fitness Instructor (voormalige medewerker) –  Bradenton, FL13 juni 2018
The YMCA would benefite from having more full time employees. I get that it costs more money to have full time employees than it does part time but, there's truth in the phrase You get what you Pay for.
Pluspunten
Great Co-Workers
Minpunten
Not enough hours to consider it a providers job.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Pretty good job while in college
LIFEGUARD- SWIM INSTRUCTOR (voormalige medewerker) –  Wallingford, CT13 juni 2018
I enjoyed working there as a lifeguard and swim instructor but lifeguarding was terrible because it was always so hot and you would catch yourself and other lifeguards sleeping because it was so boring and the heat was overwhelming. Swim instructing is really fun and I loved being with the kids but overall it is a great community and the people who swim are super nice!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Place to Work
Program Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Richmond, CA13 juni 2018
The Team at YMCA of the East Bay and in Richmond are exceptional folks to work for. They strive to work as a team and a community, putting youth first and their families.
Pluspunten
Membership Access
Minpunten
Little room for advancement
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Loved working for the Y
Regional Program Director II (huidige medewerker) –  Austin, TX13 juni 2018
I had the opportunity to work for the Y full time from 2008-2018 in two different Associations. I loved my co-workers in both Associations, loved the culture of family feeling. I had an amazing supervisor.

This company helped me grow professional as well as personally.


Overseeing programs, you do tend to travel from program to program assessing quality and ensuring staffing and following license procedures. I however enjoyed this very much because it broke up the day.
Pluspunten
Co-Workers, Culture
Minpunten
work life balance is difficult without a set schedule
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Aquatics manager was unable to work with staff
Swim Instructor (huidige medewerker) –  Pensacola, FL13 juni 2018
Worst place I ever worked due to poor management staff. No ability to get schedule ahead of time of find subs since so short handed because everyone was quitting
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
So much potential
Program Director of Health & Wellness (voormalige medewerker) –  Mission Viejo, CA13 juni 2018
The YMCA branches work very hard as a team to provide the best facilities to it's members. It works hard to fundraise and support their mission within each community.

The CEO and Board of Directors for the Orange County chapter are horrible selfish individuals. They are ego centric white males that get off on power. Since the branches are primarily run by women it's a sad state in 2017/18 for the climate.
Pluspunten
Members, Branch Executives
Minpunten
CEO
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work
Program Director (voormalige medewerker) –  Wilmington, NC13 juni 2018
Fun place to work. Rewarding. Depending on the manager, they may or may not back you up. Concerns are generally listened to. You have fun with coworkers and they treat you like family.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and relaxed place to work at!
Day Camp & After School Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Gainesville, GA13 juni 2018
Awesome place to work if you love working with children! (Don't recommend if you don't) A shift consists of taking care of a group of elementary age children after school.
Pluspunten
Play all day!
Minpunten
No breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Easy going
Desk Attendant (voormalige medewerker) –  Paterson, NJ13 juni 2018
My job was easy going always had help if needed,people friendly,enjoyed time with older members who just needed someone to talk to.Gave facility tours which resulted in growth for the gym and the owners.
Pluspunten
SCHEDULE WAS APPROPRIATE
Minpunten
LOW HOURS
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Aquatics
Lifeguard II and Swim Instructor (voormalige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA13 juni 2018
Horribly run programs. Unprofessional and unhappy employees. I worked here to get a paycheck and that was it. Happy to have left. Made good friends but very high turnover rate.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work as a starting job
Gymnastics Coach (huidige medewerker) –  Somerville, NJ13 juni 2018
In the beginning it was a fun place to work but over time the lack of career advancement and the lack of good communication makes it difficult to continue day in and day out. The irregular hours and lack of a full time position at most YMCAs means there is a lack of retention of hard working employees.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hard work but very rewarding.
lifeguard, counselor, boating coordinator (voormalige medewerker) –  Medford, NJ13 juni 2018
YMCA is a great place to work. It is very rewarding work. Although the pay is minimal due to it being a non-profit - I am very glad for the experience.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great people to work with
Yoga Instructor (huidige medewerker) –  Hamilton, ON13 juni 2018
Lots of flexibility in scheduling. Management team offers great support. Really enjoy the creative ability in programming. Eased me into the position really well.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
easy day to day janitorial work
Janitorial (voormalige medewerker) –  Marion, OH13 juni 2018
work was not bad i went through the rushmore program and worked there for not very long before i switched jobs to be a server. manager i had is no longer there but she was pleasant when she wanted to be.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij YMCA. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 21.182 reviews
59.332
46.629
33.638
2985
1598

Waarderingen per categorie

4,0Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,7Management
4,0Bedrijfscultuur