Reviews voor Counselor bij YMCA

733 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 22.656 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It is an overall great place to work, but the pay is not enough.
YMCA Counselor/ Sports Director (huidige medewerker) –  Saraland, AL4 oktober 2018
It is an overall great place to work, but the compensation is not enough. I loved working with the kids, but childcare is a big responsibility. You are caring for others kids, which is a big responsibility.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Questionable
Summer Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  White Plains, NY2 oktober 2018
I did not enjoy working here. More often then not their would b problems that would be swept under the rugs. It's not until parents complained that they would do something. Other counselors were under a lot of stress and weren't paid as much as they should have been.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great summer job
Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Eden Prairie, MN2 oktober 2018
Being a counselor at the YMCA is a great summer job; meals and housing covered for the summertime that you are there and a regular paycheck. Good for personal skill and leadership development.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good job
Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Old Saybrook, CT27 september 2018
Not enough pay or benefits for me personally. Good job and culture, but i felt that it was best to leave and look for other options for myself. Didn't want to hurt the YMCA because i was not all of the way into my position.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and interesting place to work
YMCA Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Lake Houston, TX23 september 2018
There is no dull moment working for the YMCA in any position. You have your up and down days but at the end its a great place to work . These experiences can be applied to your everyday life
Pluspunten
Working with kids are a joy
Minpunten
Little to no breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A nice part-timebjob for younger people.
Group Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY18 september 2018
I was a counselor here and had two really memorable bosses who guided me with an authoritive nature. I had the same group of kids for 5 years and they were great. The job was a lot of fun. It was definitely memorable. Lots of one-on-one help with anything students that I helped progres throughout the year. That help definitely helped those kids on state tests.
Pluspunten
Fun job, some lesson planning and responsibilites that my para job didn't have.
Minpunten
Low pay, little opportunity for advancement
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Positive.
Children's Counselor, Sports Department worker (huidige medewerker) –  Whiting, IN17 september 2018
Great stepping stone for a job. Teaches you real world work experience and doesn't put up with slackers. Shows you how to juggle multiple tasks and think on your feet.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Really fun workplace
Counsellor (voormalige medewerker) –  Colebrook, CT17 september 2018
The normal days started from waking up children and preparing them on the clinics which they wanted to participate.
I learnt children in the clinics too. I have had a lot fun with them and I liked to teach them.
Management was really good to me, if I needed help with something I always received an advice.
I learnt a lot of useful things up there. I would recommend that place to everyone.
Pluspunten
Free lunches
Minpunten
Days off weren’t enough to rest
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The kids
Counselor (huidige medewerker) –  Cheshire, CT13 september 2018
Even if you don't like working with the people or even the person who runs the organization, the kids is what truly makes the job enjoyable. They all have their own personalities making the environment fun, outgoing, and just an exciting place to attend every day.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Environment
KidZone Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami, FL6 september 2018
I worked in the day care area. It was a relaxed environment with cool coworkers. The families were extremely nice and loving. We followed plans to keep the kids entertained while their parents exercised.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun entry level job to childcare.
Cabin Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Potosi, MO2 september 2018
Fast-paced environment that is fun to work in, especially if you grew up going to summer camps as a kid. Comfortable starting point for those just starting out in the childcare field.
Pluspunten
Very fun.
Minpunten
Exhausting at times and long days.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced
Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Duncan, SC1 september 2018
My typical day was watching over the children that were apart of the after school program. Most of the time, it was hectic especially when it was time to go outside.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This was probably my favorite job.
Group Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Manhattan, NY26 augustus 2018
The YMCA was the best place I’ve ever worked at. The staff quickly became family. The pay was more than enough to satisfy me as a young teen. I hope to come back to this job again.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Counselled campers
Counsellor (voormalige medewerker) –  Calgary, AB25 augustus 2018
Summer volunteer work, worked with campers and ran activities.
Ran games and things to do for campers. When conflicts arose had to settle disputes between kids. Overall good work experience.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Staff Nonlivable wage
Counselor (huidige medewerker) –  Edmond, OK23 augustus 2018
If they could provide a living wage it would be easy for staff to stay.
the biggest reason for consistent loss of staff is due to the inability to live on the wages received.
Pluspunten
Staff, majority of members
Minpunten
unlivable wages
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Brooklyn, NY23 augustus 2018
Great amazing job i had so much fun working with all the employees and people who participated in making the job a fantastic place to be. i learn to alot
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ymca
COUNSELOR (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL22 augustus 2018
The YMCA is a cool place to work, however they try to recruit you to work during the school year. What's wrong with that? Well, you only get 2 hours to work. WHO CAN LIVE OFF OF 2 HOURSSS!!!!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Brooklyn, NY20 augustus 2018
The experience is incredible, been working for the Ymca for about four years at different sites and I learned a great deal of thing while being there.
Pluspunten
Experience
Minpunten
Pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Counselor (voormalige medewerker) –  Brooklyn, NY19 augustus 2018
I enjoyed working at the YMCA, it was a new experience for myself. I not only got the chance to mentor, tutor and enhance the kids academic and social abilities but I also enhanced my own.
Pluspunten
Experience
Minpunten
A lot of paper work, audits and very busy
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work
Counselor and Wrangler (voormalige medewerker) –  Davis, OK16 augustus 2018
The staff was very open and friendly, though sometimes a bit clique-y. I really enjoyed the work that I did and felt that expectations were clearly communicated.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij YMCA. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 22.662 reviews
59.882
47.102
33.945
21.069
1664

Waarderingen per categorie

4,0Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,7Management
4,0Bedrijfscultuur