Reviews voor Lifeguard bij YMCA

806 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
laid back
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Somerville, NJ11 december 2017
sitting on a chair for a few hours and watching over the pool. this Job was extremely simple the most complicated part was checking the PH balance of the pool
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Job but no hours and ok management
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Hollywood, FL11 december 2017
A very appealing job, however, they will not put in all your hours on your paycheck and you won't get paid for the hours you worked. They give you less and less hours as the time goes on.
Pluspunten
Excellent Job Position
Minpunten
Cutting hours, Money missing from recent paychecks.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace with wonderful co-workers
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Superior, WI10 december 2017
If I had the first shift my day would start by unlocking the pool deck area. Then I would check the schedule to see what the day would consist of. Overall the hardest part of the job would be properly responding to emergency situations.
Pluspunten
When it is slow there are frequent breaks.
Minpunten
Can get hectic, sometimes understaffed.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Lifeguard (huidige medewerker) –  Pittsford, NY9 december 2017
Good job for high schoolers. Typical day is scanning the pool during busy family swim hours. Most enjoyable is the friendships made during periods of time when there is no one in the pool.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very good high school job
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Kennett Square, PA7 december 2017
Good job to get while in high school gives you good work experience and a taste for the professional world. Although compensation and promotion opportunity are far and few between if you work hard it is noticed.
Pluspunten
outside all day
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good workplace
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Fayetteville, NC3 december 2017
YMCA is a fairly safe place to work. A typical workday would be to sit on stand or work along a poolside to watch the patrons to ensure their safety. The hardest part would be to ensure an injured patron that they will be alright, while we helped tend to the wound while help is on the way.
Pluspunten
Good lunch breaks
Minpunten
Short breaks, few benefits
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and relaxed environement
Lifeguard (huidige medewerker) –  Chesapeake, VA30 november 2017
The management and overall structure of the YMCA was great. I worked at two different locations and both ran smoothly with good managers and helpful coworkers.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it is a great job with great atmosphere
LIFEGUARD (huidige medewerker) –  Mt. Clemens, MI30 november 2017
great job here at the YMCA its a really good part time get through school job, very flexible with hours very friendly work environment, not great pay.
Pluspunten
very friendly place, very flexible hours relaxed slow paced job
Minpunten
bad pay sometimes not so great managment
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
pool lifeguard
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Salem, VA29 november 2017
This was a nice job for a high school/college student, such as myself when working there. It was pretty cut and dry as far as duties were concerned--basic lifeguard duties. The environment was friendly.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall opinion
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Winter Park, FL29 november 2017
Overall I learned a tremendous amount of techniques and met may different kinds of people. The management were flexible and always had a positive attitude.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I loved my job
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Muncie, IN27 november 2017
My boss was all understanding of my school schedule and allowed me to have short shifts so that I could focus on my studies. It was the perfect college job, but I had to move away for a job relating to my field of studies. However, I still miss that job.
Pluspunten
Everything
Minpunten
nothing
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great job, poor managment
YMCA- Lifeguard (huidige medewerker) –  Chardon, OH21 november 2017
I love working at the YMCA, however, my manager is very unorganized making the job very stressful and aggravating. We are required to guard the pool and perform various cleaning tasks.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work, friendly staff all around.
LifeGuard (huidige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA19 november 2017
Typical day at work would be checking chemicals and making sure the patrons are safe and secure in the pool. I learned how to manage a large group of people and mediate situations that would happen on the pool deck with parents. The hardest part of the job was making everyone happy, there is always someone that will get upset because the outcome didnt go the way they wanted. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the same members grow in their fitness goals.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
lifeguard
Lifeguard (huidige medewerker) –  Penfield, NY18 november 2017
Good job, can be intense. A lot of responsibility but compensation is too low
Management was easy to work with
I was able to make my own schedule around my other job
Benefits are very good
Pluspunten
flexible
Minpunten
understaffed
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work
Lifeguard, Swim (huidige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC18 november 2017
This facility allows for advancement in your position. There are many different opportunities you can obtain because there are some many different departments. Very supporting team who is always looking to grow and constantly improve.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
busy work
Lifeguard (Seasonal) (voormalige medewerker) –  Prattville, AL18 november 2017
It was a good environment to work in. there was a constant rotation of positions and plenty of breaks out of the sun to prevent over heating. most children did what was told
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Lifeguard
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Ankeny, IA16 november 2017
Lifeguarding is the best when you, of course, don’t have to rescue anyone because you don’t want to risk anything when referring to this part of the job. Must stay alert.
Pluspunten
Easy
Minpunten
Boring
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
eh
Training Center Staff & Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Minot, ND16 november 2017
Wasnt a bad job compensation was bad and benefits arent offered to anyone but directors. you can work more then 32 to 40 hours in a week cause then youre full time
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful workplace
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Chapel Hill, NC15 november 2017
The YMCA gave me a lot of experience of dealing with younger co-workers. It was a little stressful and unorganized, but it taught me patience and hard work.
Pluspunten
Experience with children
Minpunten
stressful
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
An excellent place to make a difference
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Birmingham, AL15 november 2017
Working at the YMCA does not come with the same benefits that can be found at other places. If you are looking for a place that pays well, has lots of benefits, and offers a lot of opportunities to climb the ladder, the YMCA is not for you. If you want to enjoy your work and know that it is changing lives, then the YMCA is perfect.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 17.765 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
4,0
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4
Management
3,7
Bedrijfscultuur
4,0