Reviews voor Lifeguard bij YMCA

1.026 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 21.568 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful but relaxed at times.
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Grand Island, NE21 juli 2018
Being a lifeguard is stressful in general, but rewarding knowing people are kept safe.

Learned all of the necessary lifeguarding skills, CPR, AED, first aid, rescue.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice to place to work
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Waynesboro, PA20 juli 2018
I enjoyed working here, however the pay is not very good for bring required to obtain a license for safety of the public, I had a good boss who was willing to work my schedule around my sports
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Solid Part Time Gig
Lifeguard (huidige medewerker) –  Rochester, NY19 juli 2018
Lifeguarding at the Y is a great place for people in highschool and college to work part time while they're home. The nice thing is that you can stay employed as long as you work at least one shift every so often and you keep your training up to date.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Friendly workplace
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Ashland, OR18 juli 2018
Co-workers were nice and friendly. However the schedule is not constant and my boss would often forget after i told him i would be gone for vacation. Not payed high enough
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
decent part time job
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Lebanon, PA18 juli 2018
easy and low stress job. few real job duties. can be boring and monotonous at times. a decent part time job for while you are in school or something.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Lifeguard (huidige medewerker) –  Bristol, TN16 juli 2018
My time at the YMCA was very special. I met new people. I got to work out for free. The environment at the YMCA is simply spectacular. Everybody there is very nice and friendly.
Pluspunten
Free membership
Minpunten
N/a
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good starting job
YMCA Lifeguard (huidige medewerker) –  Huntington, IN15 juli 2018
lifeguarding is a good starting job but NOT anything else. You have to make sure you know for sure what days you can not work when the schedule is being made or else you won't be able to get the day off.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It has its ups and downs
Lifeguard (huidige medewerker) –  Kansas City, MO15 juli 2018
The YMCA of Greater Kansas City, just like any other job, has its ups and downs. The supervisors are helpful and friendly, but sometimes the work asked of you is demanding.
Pluspunten
Flexible Hours, Free Gym Access, Free Training
Minpunten
Long Shifts, Often Work Alone, Patrons Can be Mean
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Awesome
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Lebanon, PA13 juli 2018
The YMCA has great benefits for it employers. I worked as a lifeguard and thus I had access to the pool and the gym. Overall, the pay shifts and benefits are great.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Place to work
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Brentwood, TN2 juli 2018
Ymca is a good company at heart but it varies by location. You can have a great job there with an awesome boss or you can have no fun and your boss is really mean, it really just depends.
Pluspunten
lots of breaks in winter time
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great management
Aquatics Instructor/Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL29 juni 2018
Great management, great training and leadership, opportunity to serve community, working closely with parents and children. Aquatics and land based fitness
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
l loved working form the ymca just wished the gave more benefits
life guard (voormalige medewerker) –  Big Spring, TX26 juni 2018
the YMCA in big spring TX is under great management but needs more binifets and maby a little higher pay other than that it is a safe productive work environment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
n/a
Lifeguard/ Aquatic Instructor (voormalige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA 9211022 juni 2018
I let go of the mission valley YMCA because i didn't earn any benefits from working 40 hours a week because my tittle wasn't consider full time. So i focused on my other job that i at least got more benefits from.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace if you enjoy your job
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  West Chester, PA22 juni 2018
Lifeguarding at the YMCA was a good first job for me. It taught me the values of having a job for the first time and it was overall a pretty good job with decent pay.
Pluspunten
Flexible hours, free YMCA membership
Minpunten
Bad management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Orangeburg, SC22 juni 2018
The YMCA is a fun place to work if you like kids and a busy work environment. The management was around but not invested. I really learned how to multi-task working there
Pluspunten
Friendly people
Minpunten
Long busy days
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Lifeguard
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Lexington, KY21 juni 2018
I was a lifeguard for a short time at an indoor pool at the YMCA. Found my experience to be a good one after I became closer with the community the Y brings. The members were always nice and interested in the employees.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
working at the YMCA
Lead Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Seattle, WA20 juni 2018
The YMCA is a great place to work if you d9nt mund working a lot of hours. Only real downdude to working at the YMCA is that we are usually understaffed. We hire a lot of people that are looking for a part time job and intend to move on. Usuakly these people go to college and vome back for the summers
Pluspunten
Great work envireonment, free membership
Minpunten
Minimum wage job. Manafment isnt always there for a long time
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fine
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  Burlington, VT19 juni 2018
worked as a lifeguard
4 hour shifts with no breaks
free gym membership
overall the job was boring and not stimulating whatsoever
low pay
great coworkers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Kind of stressful
Lifeguard (voormalige medewerker) –  South Bend, IN19 juni 2018
Lifeguarding at the YMCA is kind of stressful because you have to take a two hour class once a month. It is also stressful because you never know when you are going to have to use the skills you have learned. Sometimes people swimming think you are harsh on them, so they tend to argue even though you are doing your job and trying to keep them safe.
Pluspunten
pay is higher than minimum wage
Minpunten
no breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Slow-paced/fast paced, collaborative, and productive
LIFEGUARD (huidige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL18 juni 2018
Being a lifeguard isn't easy and somedays would be great where others would be a tad bit harder. I am also a swim instructor and I feel as if I create special bonds with the kids I teach which makes my job very rewarding.
Pluspunten
free gym membership, great boss, and amazing co-workers
Minpunten
Pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij YMCA. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 21.570 reviews
59.469
46.755
33.721
21.010
1615

Waarderingen per categorie

4,0Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,7Management
4,0Bedrijfscultuur