Reviews voor Volunteer bij YMCA

516 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Volunteer with the YMCA
Volunteer (huidige medewerker) –  Christchurch, Canterbury13 december 2017
I have been a volunteer with the YMCA for just over a year now. I can honestly say that by working with the YMCA I have gained some incredible experiences that I could not have otherwise. Everyone at the Y is so friendly and welcoming and are more than happy to go out of their way to help you which was amazing! I am still volunteering with YMCA and can see myself doing so for a while.
Pluspunten
Gaining new skills and making connections with others
Minpunten
N/A
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Only voluteered
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Hamden, CT 0651412 december 2017
I just voluteered once there so I don't have that information on the place. When i was there it was really nice and staff were Pleasant and kind to work with. I just set up Halloween party for little children. And it's an easy job anyone really can do it. It seems like a nice place to work but again I don't have that much information on it.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun workplace
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Mount Washington, MA21 november 2017
I worked at YMCA Camp Hi-Rock. Love it to death. Have been going there since I was a camper. Will always hold a place in my heart. Volunteering really goes a long way.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
volunteer
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester21 november 2017
this was an amazing experience and one that I shall never forget about. the memories I created abroad with the YMCA will never leave me and I met some amazing people.
Pluspunten
expereince
Minpunten
coming home
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was fun to work with the kids
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Jacksonville, FL20 november 2017
It was very fun to work with many aged kids. There was a lot of kids of many ages ,I mostly liked working with the babies. The kids could be a handful but they were very sweet.
Pluspunten
playing with the kids was a joy to.
Minpunten
had to come in early
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Workplace
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Alexandria, LA17 november 2017
Summer time volunteer where I was able to mentor to the youth. Visits consists of positive choice speeches and others days consisted of playing games. My role was to let the youth from my hometown know it’s a way out
Pluspunten
Encouraging the Youth
Minpunten
Watching some of the slip through the Cracks
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
poor wages
I currently volunteer for the Southend (huidige medewerker) –  Southend15 november 2017
poor wage as I don't get paid or reimbursed my expenses i.e. petrol, train fairs. As a volunteer we spend money to work here rather than get paid even though we all know how significant the funding is meaning we should at least be reimbursed for our expenses let alone knowing they're able to give us a wage.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Volunteer Work
Volunteer Work (huidige medewerker) –  Savannah, GA14 november 2017
This was not an actual job for me it was mainly a volunteer work. But I am currently in my last year of high school. So I decided to just volunteer at the YMCA
Pluspunten
Free Lunches
Minpunten
Nothing bad about this company
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was a fun and challenging place to get experience at.
Volunteer Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Ormond Beach, FL12 november 2017
I worked with the elementary school kids in the after school program Monday-Thursday for 3-4 hours depending on the day. It was fun and challenging and have good experience from it.
Pluspunten
Experience
Minpunten
Stressful
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
a good experience for camping
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra11 november 2017
Volunteers for Camping in YMCA in Mumbai, India don't get paid. Individuals participate to learn about how camping is and to manage like a teamwork with others and manage things well. It gives you a lot of learning
Pluspunten
free lunches n stay
Minpunten
long hours in the sun
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Rainbow and Friends room
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Eugene, OR11 november 2017
In the mornings we would do a circle and sing songs and have breakfast. I helped set up the snacks, read books, lead songs and games, played with them, and many other things.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place to work
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Collingwood, ON9 november 2017
I was volunteer at the YMCA in Collingwood, for about two years. The YMCA is a great place to be, I loved hanging out with the kids and playing with them. I did cooking classes and taught soccer classes. It was lots of fun, I think the kid enjoyed themselves too!
Pluspunten
Meeting new people
Minpunten
Tired
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Volunterr
YMCA Camp Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Memphis, TN31 oktober 2017
If you like children, this is the job you want. Youre on your feet most of the day and the kids dont give you much of a break but it can be a lot of fun.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Bedminster, Bristol27 oktober 2017
I was asked to place stock on the sheves

good management and made some friends who I enjoyed working with

the hardest part of the job was finding the correct price tag I made a few mistakes and the management

the most enjoyable part of the job was I enjoyed was meeting customers
Pluspunten
unlimited cups of tea
Minpunten
achey feet and back
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great community of people
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Lynchburg, VA23 oktober 2017
The most enjoyable part was teaching the youth how to play soccer and basketball. The hardest part was finding out new things to do to keep the children/players motivated and having fun this was also an enjoyable. The culture is relaxed, friendly, and willing to help.
Pluspunten
nice relaxed setting, mostly ouside, teaching sports
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I was only a volunteer, I never got paid.
VOLUNTEER (voormalige medewerker) –  Dayton, KY23 oktober 2017
I volunteered at the YMCA after school. I never received benefits or pay. What I did during my hours volunteering was tutor kids that were studying, helped with homework, cleaned up after hours, ran errands, copied papers, etc. I did little things to help out the workers.
Pluspunten
I got good experience in the workforce
Minpunten
No pay because I was a volunterr
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun
Volunteer (huidige medewerker) –  Cambridge, MA16 oktober 2017
boring, coaching the youth, management was rude, worker were pretty decent people, dealing with the whitewashed views. most enjoyable working with the kids
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A very good environment for all ages.
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA11 oktober 2017
They were very good people to me. I really needed them at that time in my life. We would get there super early in the morning an set up the gym. The little kids play first then the bigger kids take the floor.
Pluspunten
free lunches
Minpunten
early morning shift
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relief for many parents during the year
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Birmingham, AL9 oktober 2017
Opportunity to have fun and be great is there. It needs someone who will dedicate themselves to doing the right thing. It has a lot of new things going for it, but unless the workers are dedicated to doing things correctly, it's a waste of time to have new opportunities there.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun workplace.
Volunteer Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Newbury7 oktober 2017
I enjoyed volunteering, my partner was ill at this point so the hours I did I chose, it got me back in the real world for a little while. I was also helping young homeless people, that made me happy.
Pluspunten
Manager would treat us to lunch
Minpunten
Some dirty clothes
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 17.759 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
4,0
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4
Management
3,7
Bedrijfscultuur
4,0